Thankfulness…

Good morning all, thought I would post on what I am thankful for. I know its only Wednesday and tomorrow is actually Thanksgiving but incase tomorrow is to busy I thought it best to do today.

I have much to be thankful for… so here goes…. I am thankful each morning that the Lord allows me to open my eyes to a new day, I am thankful that the Lord put my husband in my life some 33-34 yrs ago and then saw fit to join our hearts 20 yrs ago… and thankful for my Husband who works hard each and every day for our family. I am thankful for my 3 beautiful children whom doctors thought I would never have. I am Thankful for my parents who have always stood beside me no matter what, for my brothers who I love dearly! For my sister-in-laws & my beautiful nieces and nephews. I am thankful for the grandparents I have had, as I wouldn’t be who I am today with out their teachings. I am thankful for the ginormous family of Aunts, Uncles and cousins as I never felt alone growing up! I am thankful for the friends that have become family as they have been there always for me. I am thankful for all of the life lessons I have learned, even the very tough and sad ones… they have helped shape the person I am today.

I may be “homeless” but I still know that I have an ocean of things to be thankful for!! you notice I didn’t mention anything material… that’s because material things can be replaced, the things I mentioned above can not! I guess I just wish some people would understand that. I always try to tell my kids to be thankful for what you have because there are so many folks out there that have less.

So below if you would like, please share what you are thankful for.

Blessings to you all! ❤

About back2basicslivin

Wife, Mama to 3 human Kids, Mama to 3 fury 4-legged kids, Ordained minister, Daughter, sister, neice, grandaughter, aunty, cousin and friend. I am a jack of all trades... Aint afraid of gettin my hands dirty, I love to garden, Make Jewelry, Melt glass in my kiln, carve wooden spoons an such... really love all things crafty. I LOVE to cook. i have a been researchin self sufficiancy, prepping, off grid living, tiny house living, raising chickens, goats and other animals. i never have been formally diagnosed, but im pretty sure i am ADHD as you will see from my post. I am a firm believer in treating others as i would want to be treated. Kindness goes a lot further then being mean!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

